

2024-2025 SLATE OF CANDIDATES

The following individuals were nominated for terms beginning June 1, 2024, and have consented to serve, if elected by the TXCPA members. Election of Officers, Board of Directors and at-large members of the Leadership Council, Nominations and Board Development Committee and the Nominations Council will be conducted through an electronic ballot sent to members in November.

OFFICERS

Billy Kelley (Permian Basin) Tram Le (Fort Worth) Darrell Groves (Houston) Chair-elect (Chair 2025-26) Treasurer-elect (Treasurer 2025-26) Secretary (2024-25)

BOARD OF DIRECTOR (1-YEAR TERM EXPIRING 2025)

Ryan Bartholomee (Permian Basin) Josh LeBlanc (Southeast Texas) KC Onwuneme (Dallas)

BOARD OF DIRECTOR (2-YEAR TERM EXPIRING 2026)

Jacob Briggs (Fort Worth) Elaine Flesch (Dallas) Melanie Geist (San Antonio)

BOARD OF DIRECTOR (3-YEAR TERM EXPIRING 2027)

Charlotte Jungen (Houston) Tracie Miller (Austin) Omar Rodriguez (El Paso) Jeff Smith (Corpus Christi)

LEADERSHIP COUNCIL MEMBER AT-LARGE (1-YEAR TERM EXPIRING 2025)

Jimmy Hudson (Permian Basin) Bertrand Maimo (Dallas) Carol Warley (Houston)

LEADERSHIP COUNCIL MEMBER AT-LARGE (2-YEAR TERM EXPIRING 2026)

Billy Atkinson (Houston) Robert Gray (Dallas) Jeff Johanns (Austin) Jennifer Johnson (Dallas) Angela Ragan (Central Texas)

LEADERSHIP COUNCIL MEMBER AT-LARGE (3-YEAR TERM EXPIRING 2027)

Lara Akinboye (Austin) Marylyn Byrd (Southeast Texas) Miranda Harvey (Wichita Falls) Kevan Kirksey (East Texas) Greg Mason (South Plains) Imelda Moreno (El Paso) Geri Pacheco (Houston) Marina Polanco (San Antonio) Stephanie Shaner (Fort Worth) Brittin Stange (Corpus Christi) Chad Valentine (Permian Basin) Elaine Zhou (Dallas)

NOMINATIONS AND BOARD DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE MEMBER AT-LARGE (2024-2025)

Travis Garmon (San Angelo) Lei Testa (Fort Worth) Veronda Willis (East Texas)

NOMINATIONS COUNCIL MEMBER AT-LARGE (2024-2025)

Dahlia Garcia (El Paso) Brandon Howard (San Antonio) Donovan Miller (Dallas) Christi Mondrik (Austin) Kenneth Omoruyi (Houston) David Rose (Southeast Texas) Lindsey Skinner (Central Texas) Jerry Spence (Corpus Christi)

As TXCPA immediate past chair in 2024-2025, Tim Pike (Dallas) will automatically serve as chair of the 2024-2025 Nominations and Board Development Committee and Nominations Council. In accordance with the TXCPA Bylaws Article IX(4), the 2024-2025 Chair-elect, Billy Kelley (Permian Basin), will also serve as a member on the 2024-2025 Nominations and Board Development Committee and Nominations Council.

The Nominations Council also recommends that the names of the following individuals be forwarded to the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants as representatives from Texas to serve on the AICPA Council:

AICPA COUNCIL

Mohan Kuruvilla (Houston) – Three-year term May 2025-May 2028 Alyssa Martin (Dallas) – Three-year term May 2025-May 2028 Susan Roberts (Fort Worth) – Three-year term May 2025-May 2028 Billy Kelley (Permian Basin) - One-year designee May 2025-May 2026