

Accounting Excellence Award

Awarded since 1969, the Accounting Excellence Award bestows honor to an outstanding accounting student at Texas colleges and universities participating in the programs of the Accounting Education Foundation.

Every recipient has his or her name and year engraved on an individual plate for the permanent Accounting Excellence Award plaque at their school. In addition, an individual recognition plaque is presented to the recipient at the local TXCPA chapter meeting. This ceremony gives the recipient a chance to meet working CPAs in the vicinity and allows these CPAs the opportunity to congratulate and encourage the award winner.

2022-2023 RECIPIENTS

Recipient Name	University
Gracie Isham	Abilene Christian University
Marissa Mixon	Hardin-Simmons University
Adionae Villarreal	McMurry University
Keygan Perkins	St. Edward's University
Emily Cantu	Texas State University-San Marcos
Gracelyn Scarlett Keener	University of Texas at Austin
Kendall Kelley	Texas A&M University - College Station
Sara Moore	Baylor University
Vanessa Romano	Texas A&M University - Corpus Christi
Martin De Los Santos	Texas A&M University - Kingsville
Reshma Karakkattil	University of Texas at Dallas
Travis N. Almand	Southern Methodist University
Pierce Rendall	University of North Texas
Leslie M. Hernandez	University of Dallas
Brittany Guillory	Texas Women's University
Tameika Johnson	Texas A&M University - Commerce
Ryan J. Hookstra	Stephen F. Austin State University

John Sawyer	University of Texas at Tyler
Jannell Denise Ballin	University of Texas at El Paso
Trevor Tramison	Texas Christian University
Emily Lamon	Tarleton State University
Dhairya Patel	University of Texas at Arlington
Alison Bueton	Texas Wesleyan University
Sherell Gee	Texas Southern University
Vannia Mendoza	Houston Christian University
Alexander Tave	University of Houston - Downtown
Victoria Fuenmayor	Prairie View A&M University
Maria Gabriela Nanfara	University of St. Thomas
Samantha Houston	University of Houston - Clear Lake
Hannah Dawson	Sam Houston State University
Evi Dewey	University of Houston
Emma Weinheimer	West Texas A&M University
Samin Chavira	University of Texas of the Permian Basin
Kaylee Ramirez	University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
Brooke Brightwell	Angelo State University
Rebekah Schwab	Trinity University
Jannie Easton	Texas A&M International University
Noel Casino, Jr.	St. Mary's University Greehey School of Business
MaryAnn Cumpian	Texas A&M University - San Antonio
Nasiyah Smith	University of Texas at San Antonio
Karah Lynn McGlothlin	Texas Lutheran University
Alaina Marie Dickson	University of the Incarnate Word
Molly May	Texas Tech University
Dion P. Tran	Lamar University
Bryan Delgado	Texas A&M University - Texarkana
Aljon Dela Cruz	University of Houston - Victoria
Hailey Smith	Midwestern State University