TXCPA Houston Recognizes Outstanding Members of 2020-2021


On behalf of the Awards Committee, TXCPA Houston is pleased to announce
the recipients of these distinguished awards.

Significant Contribution by a Member in Public Practice - Kelly Higginbotham

Significant Contribution by a Member in Industry - Ryan Firth

Significant Contribution by a Member in Education - Michael Kraten

Significant Contribution by a Student Member - Ekaterina Lyubomirova

Distinguished Service to the Profession - Sheila Enriquez

Distinguished Public Service - Patrick Durio

Outstanding Committee Member - Cara Cygan Deighan, Young Professionals Committee

Outstanding Committee Chairs - Manu Sadiev and Mirza Shayan Baig, Student Auxiliary Steering Committee

Outstanding Committee, Accelerate - Dan Russell, Chair

Outstanding Young CPA of the Year - Phillip Arvanetakis

Outstanding CPA of the Year - Kristie Ondracek

Outstanding CPE Award – Professional Ethics - Deanna Sullivan

CPE Event of the Year – 2020 Spring Accounting Expo - Brian Alberts, Chair

Rookie of the Year - Olivia Weidner

True Grit Award - Ben Simiskey

Special Recognition - Steve Goodman

Presidential Citation, Diversity & Inclusion - Felicia Farrar

Presidential Citation, Task Lease Force - Bill Frazer

Presidential Citation, Strategic Planning Committee - Kelly Hunter and Ben Simiskey

TXCPA Accounting Excellence Award and TXCPA Houston Accounting Scholarship recipients will be announced at a later date Be sure to follow TXCPA Houston's social media pages this summer for detailed mentions of all award recipients.

If you have any questions concerning the recognition awards or general membership, please contact membership manager, Carol Spencer, at cspencer@txcpahouston.cpa or 832-831-9232.