Texas CPAs Active in AICPA

For more information about AICPA volunteer opportunities and to see a full list of committees, please visit the AICPA Volunteer Center.  

AICPA Council

The Council serves as the governing body of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants. Every state is represented by one member designated for a one-year term. Other members are allocated throughout the United States based on the number of AICPA members in the state or are elected as at-large members. AICPA past presidents and chairmen of the Board serve as permanent ex-officio members.

Terms expiring May 2023

Jason B. Freeman, Dallas

Renee Prince, Fort Worth (one-year designee 2022-23)

Alyssa G. Martin, Dallas

J. Ramsey Womack III, Houston

Stephen G. Parker, Houston 

Terms expiring May 2024

Sheila Enriquez, Houston

Bill Schneider, Dallas

Jeremy Myers, Austin (one-year designee 2023-24)

Lei Testa, Fort Worth

Terms expiring May 2025

Danielle Supkis Cheek (at-large)

Martha Piekarski, El Paso

Tim Pike, Dallas

Jerry Spence, Corpus Christi

Terms expiring May 2026

Lara Akinboye, Austin

Renee Prince, Fort Worth

Darrell Groves, HoustonBill Sims, Dallas


AICPA Volunteers

Texas CPAs serving on AICPA groups:
* = Nonmember of TXCPA

First nameLast nameGroup
RobertAllenPCPS Executive Committee
RobertAllenPCPS Executive Committee
J. CoalterBakerResponding to Non-Compliance with Laws and Regulations Task Force
* ClarkBlackmanInvestments Committee
JessicaCasperAwards Committee
JessicaCasperJoint Trial Board
* DavidCassoRegulation (REG) Subcommittee
* MichaelClementNational Commission on Diversity and Inclusion
KurtCoburnExempt Organizations Taxation Technical Resource Panel
StaceyConawayStudent Recruitment Committee
* TraceyCooleyState & Local Government Expert Panel
MartinDavidsonInvestment Companies Expert Panel
JamesDoughertyNPRC RAB Task Force
* PhillipDyerDepository Institutions Expert Panel
* LatoriaFarmerNational Commission on Diversity and Inclusion
* StephenFettermanNational Peer Review Committee
* StephenFettermanPeer Review Board
* JudithGoldbergEmployee Benefit Plans Expert Panel
* JudithGoldbergEmployee Benefits Plans Audit Quality Center Executive Committee
JeffreyGrahamPeer Review Board
RobertGrayCFF Credential Committee
ChristopherGummerMember Retirement Committee
* RethaHurttAuditing & Attestation (AUD) Subcommittee
* RethaHurttContent Committee
LindseyKennimerGovernmental Audit Quality Center Executive Committee
JerryLoveEnforcement Subcommittee
DannyMartinezPCPS Technical Issues Committee
DanaMcCartneyIndividual & Self-Employed Tax Technical Resource Panel
IraMcConnellProfessional and Personal Liability Insurance Plan
AllisonMcLeodRegulation (REG) Subcommittee
AdebimpeMcMillonStudent Recruitment Committee
* JackieMeyerTax Practice Management Committee
StevenMooreLGBTQ Initiatives Committee
* LoriMoralesWomen's Initiatives Executive Committee
AngelaNewellFinancial Reporting Executive Committee
* KathyPetronchakIRS Advocacy & Relations Committee
* ThomasPevarnikEmployee Benefits Tax Technical Resource Panel
BrianPriceEmployee Benefits Plans Audit Quality Center Executive Committee
ReneePrinceLife Insurance/Disability Plans Committee
ReemSamraGovernmental Audit Quality Center Executive Committee
DeborahScanlonInvestment Companies Expert Panel
JodiSchmidtEmployee Benefit Plans Expert Panel
BenSimiskeyInvestments Committee
* ChristopherSpringerStockbrokerage and Investment Banking Expert Panel
* BryceStewartStudent Recruitment Committee
* TrudyTurnerPersonal Financial Planning Executive Committee
CalvinUptonEmployee Benefit Plans Expert Panel
AlexanderWaltherForensic and Litigation Services Committee
CarolWarleyTrust, Estate and Gift Tax Technical Resource Panel
SusanWarrenEnforcement Subcommittee

Your TXCPA membership has not been renewed for 2024 -2025. Renew now.