Accounting Excellence Award

Presented by the TXCPA Accounting Education Foundation

Awarded since 1969, the Accounting Excellence Award bestows honor to an outstanding accounting student at Texas colleges and universities participating in the programs of the Accounting Education Foundation.

Every recipient has his or her name and year engraved on an individual plate for the permanent Accounting Excellence Award plaque at their school. In addition, an individual recognition plaque is presented to the recipient at the local TXCPA chapter meeting. This ceremony gives the recipient a chance to meet working CPAs in the vicinity and allows these CPAs the opportunity to congratulate and encourage the award winners.

2023-2024 Accounting Excellence Award Recipients

Abilene Christian University: Annie Carter

Angelo State University: Julia Nash

Baylor University: Jeremy Pham

Hardin-Simmons University: Samuel Buchkowski

Houston Christian University: Andrea Ramirez

Lamar University: Andrew Rose

McMurry University: Rylan Rogers

Midwestern State University: Zachary O'Dell

Prairie View A&M University: Tabitha Banks

Sam Houston State University: Whitney Stahl

Southern Methodist University: Ayrton Harried

St. Edward's University: Brian Romaniello

St. Mary’s University: Ana Loza

Stephen F. Austin State University: Thomas Hightower

Tarleton State: Amanda Smee

Texas A&M International University: Perla Hernandez

Texas A&M University - College Station: Eliana Rodriguez

Texas A&M University – Commerce: Giselle Rabe

Texas A&M University - Corpus Christi: Joseph Miller

Texas A&M University – Kingsville: Abigail Zumwalt

Texas A&M University - San Antonio: Rogelio Fernandez

Texas A&M University – Texarkana: John Howington

Texas Christian University: Madeline Blair

Texas Lutheran University: Sydney Ouellette

Texas Southern University: Ky'Arayan Henderson

Texas State University-San Marcos: Saidif Mejia

Texas Tech University: Jarad Higdon

Texas Wesleyan University: Michael Thomas

Texas Woman's University: Dayssy Moreno

Trinity University: Mylinh Du

University of Dallas: Shannon Michost

University of Houston - Clear Lake: Javier Medina

University of Houston – Downtown: Mina Moradi

University of Houston - Main: Vaishnavi Jayaraman

University of Houston – Victoria: Michael Escobar

University of North Texas: Quinton Franklin

University of St. Thomas: Chole Pham

University of Texas at Arlington: Alyssa Fuller

University of Texas at Austin: Sonali Chaturvedi

University of Texas at Dallas: Abigail Muse

University of Texas at El Paso: Zachary Althoff

University of Texas at San Antonio: Haven Tschetter

University of Texas at Tyler: Matthew Cartwright

University of Texas of the Permian Basin: Oluwafoyinsolami (Lydia) Adewole

University of Texas Rio Grande Valley: Sebastian Chavira

University of the Incarnate Word: Jhase Edwards

West Texas A&M University: Micalynn Harrison




Your TXCPA membership has not been renewed for 2023 -2024. Renew now.