Page Title

2024-25 East Texas CPA Educational Fund Scholarship Application--DEADLINE MARCH 8

  • Published on Jan 15, 2024
  • by Rori Shaw

Click here to download the scholarship application.

TXCPA East Texas is awarding several scholarships to accounting students this year through its East Texas CPA Educational Fund. An applicant must:

  1. Be a full-time college student at the junior, senior or graduate level.(A sophomore may apply if the award is to be made at the start of the junior year.)
  2. Have an overall GPA and accounting GPA of at least 3.0 on a 4.0 scale on all college work undertaken.
  3. Have completed 9 hours of accounting. (Principles of accounting can count toward the 9 hours.)
  4. Be either (a) a permanent resident of the area served by TXCPA East Texas or (b) attend, or plan to attend during the scholarship period, a college in the TXCPA East Texas area.The TXCPA East Texas area is composed of the following 20 counties: Anderson, Angelina, Cherokee, Freestone, Gregg, Harrison, Henderson, Houston, Marion, Nacogdoches, Panola, Rains, Rusk, Sabine, San Augustine, Shelby, Smith, Upshur, Van Zandt, and Wood.
  5. Be a declared accounting major.

Completed applications should be emailed to and should be received by TXCPA East Texas no later than March 8, 2024.

If you have questions or need additional information, please call Rori Shaw at 972-687-8670.