Page Title

Online Voting for TXCPA Houston Leadership Positions Opens Dec. 10

  • Published on Nov 30, 2021
  • by Mark Allen, CAE

Starting December 10, 2021, TXCPA members in good standing may vote to approve or reject the slate of candidates for open positions on the 2022-2023 TXCPA Houston Executive Committee, Board of Directors, Nominations Committee and TXCPA Board of Directors. The slate was recommended by the TXCPA Houston Nominations Committee, chaired by Immediate Past President Darrell Groves, and approved by the Chapter’s Board of Directors led by President Kelly Hunter. Voting closes on Jan. 12. The results will be announced at the Annual Business Meeting on January 13, 2022. All members are encouraged to attend. Click here to access online voting (one ballot will be accepted per voting member in good standing subject to verification; ballots without a full name or duplicate ballots will be rejected).

The slate of 2022-2023 candidates is as follows:


Members on Ballot:

  • President-elect
    Adam Dimmick
  • Vice President
    Tim Adler
  • Secretary
    Danielle Supkis Cheek
  • Treasurer-elect
    Bradley Elgin

Automatic Seats per Bylaws:

  • President
    Charlotte Jungen
  • Treasurer
    Katherine Rodriguez


Members on Ballot:

  • Mohammad Al-Kawafha
  • Rolando Garcia
  • Kelly Higginbotham
  • Baria Jaroudi
  • Sheryl Jimerson
  • Michelle Mullen
  • Kenneth Omoruyi
  • Nina Perez
  • Manu Sadiev
  • Tracy Tyler

Automatic Seats per Bylaws:

  • Kelly Hunter (Immediate Past President)


Members on Ballot:

  • Austin Carlson
  • Carol Hahn
  • Pauline Le
  • Tonja Rodriguez
  • Ramsey Womack

Automatic Seats per Bylaws:

  • Chair—Kelly Hunter (Immediate Past President)
  • Vice Chair—Adam Dimmick (President-elect)


TXCPA Houston is entitled to 32 seats plus the Chapter President. The following are up for election or re-election.

Members on Ballot:

  • Brian Alberts
  • Kelly Higginbotham
  • Adam Dimmick
  • Patrick Durio
  • Bill Frazer
  • Felicia Farrar
  • Phillip Arvanetakis
  • Kelly Hunter
  • Tami Preece
  • Sable Waters

Automatic Seats per Bylaws:

  • Charlotte Jungen (TXCPA Houston President)

Click here to cast your vote

The following members will continue their unexpired Houston Chapter and TXCPA Board positions:

Continuing TXCPA Houston Board Members:

  • Brian Alberts
  • Wade Egmon
  • Harvin Lawhon
  • Geri Pacheco
  • David Dyer
  • Tami Preece
  • Sable Waters
  • Rubik Yeriazarian

Continuing Houston Chapter Seats on the TXCPA Board of Directors (year term expires):

  • Tim Adler (2024)
  • Billy Atkinson (2024)
  • Austin Carlson (2024)
  • Brad Elgin (2024)
  • Harvin Lawhon (2024)
  • Michelle Mullen (2024)
  • Lisa Paulk (2024)
  • Katherine Rodriguez (2024)
  • Tonja Rodriguez (2024)
  • Casey Stewart (2024)
  • Carol Warley (2024)
  • Barry Wilkin (2024)
  • Rubik Yeriazarian (2024)
  • Mo Al-Kawafha (2023)
  • Robert Allen (2023)
  • Chris Breaux (2023)
  • Danielle Supkis Cheek (2023)
  • Wade Egmon (2023)
  • Sheryl Jimerson (2023)
  • Kenneth Omoruyi (2023)
  • Kathy Ploch (2023)
  • Ramsey Womack (2023)

TXCPA Houston is grateful to members of this year’s Nominations Committee who engaged in many hours of deliberation to recommend individuals with expertise needed by the Chapter and who represent the diversity of membership: Darrell Groves (Chair), Charlotte Jungen (Vice Chair), Brian Alberts, Sheila Enriquez, Mohan Kuruvilla, Kathy Ploch and Mike Spartalis.

Contact TXCPA Houston Executive Director Mark Allen for more information about the slate of candidates, electronic ballots, or the Annual Business Meeting.