Congratulations to TXCPA’s 2020 Rising Stars

May 21, 2020

TXCPA would like to congratulate the 2020 Rising Stars honorees. The Awards committee selected these 14 TXCPA members under 40 years old who have shown innovative leadership qualities within the accounting profession and their communities.  See the list below and watch for more information about these rising stars in an upcoming issue of Today’s CPA.

Shawnee Miller - Central Texas Chapter
Anne-Marie Lelkes - Corpus Christi Chapter
Angela Banks - Dallas Chapter
Sean Shepard - Dallas Chapter
Emily Landry - Fort Worth Chapter
Kimberly Knox-Lewis - Fort Worth Chapter
Jessica Banitt - Houston Chapter




Kelley Lau - Houston Chapter
Kelly Higginbotham - Houston Chapter
Manu Sadiev - Houston Chapter
Shehan Chandrasekera - Houston Chapter
William Holisky - San Antonio Chapter
Christopher Lanier - Southeast Texas Chapter
Morgan Birdwell - Southeast Texas Chapter