2023-2024 TXCPA Award Recipients

TXCPA congratulates our 2023-2024 award recipients. The members include:

Meritorious Service to the Accounting Profession:
Kathy Kapka, CPA, CGMA - East Texas

Distinguished Public Service:
John Baines, CPA - Dallas

Distinguished Fellow:
Bill Moss, CPA - Dallas

Distinguished Fellow:
Bill Sims, CPA - Dallas

Young CPA of the Year:
Dahlia Garcia, CPA - El Paso

Honorary Member:
Meg Campbell - Dallas

Outstanding Committee Chair:
David Colmenero, J.D., LL.M., CPA - Dallas

B&I Award:
Tom Seale, CPA - East Texas

Special Recognition:
Sheila A. Enriquez, J.D., CPA - Houston​
Melanie Geist, CPA, CGMA - San Antonio​
Ken Hobbs, CPA​ - Central Texas​
Karen Chesney Miles, CPA​ - San Antonio​
Jeffrey Johanns, CPA, CGMA - Austin​
Chris C. Lucas, CFA, CPA/ABV, CEPA​ - Fort Worth​
Angela M. Ragan, CPA - Central Texas​

Outstanding Accounting Educator​s:
Large College/University​
Michael Kraten, Ph.D., CPA - Houston​
University of Houston​

Medium College/University​​
Ginger DeLatte, CPA - Corpus Christi
Texas A&M University - Corpus Christi​

Small College/University​​
Amy Foshee Holmes, Ph.D., CPA, CMA - San Antonio
Trinity University​

Outstanding Chapter Awards
Small Chapter
TXCPA San Angelo
President​: Ashlei Lewis, CPA​

Medium Chapter
TXCPA South Plains
President​: William Sanders, CPA​

Rising Stars:
Lauren Albrecht, CPA - Corpus Christi
Candy Arroyo, CPA - Permian Basin
Katie Brown, CPA, CFF - Fort Worth
Jennifer Cadena, CPA - San Antonio
Andres Chavez, CPA - Abilene
Monica Corey, CPA - Permian Basin
Austin Fleet, CPA - East Texas
Evan Green, CPA - Permian Basin
D'Andra Isabel, CPA - Houston
Ashlei Lewis, CPA - San Angelo
Luis Lopez, CPA, CFE - Rio Grande Valley
Kyle Noack, CPA, CFP - Victoria
Jordan Payne, CPA - Houston
Andrew Peterson, CPA - Dallas
Alan Pruitt, CPA - Houston
Elsa Selleck, CPA - East Texas
Paige Smith, CPA - San Angelo
Jaimie Yang, CPA, CIA, CISA - Dallas

50-Year Members
John Chaloupka, CPA (Fort Worth)​
Mike Conaway, CPA (Fort Worth)​
Patrick Durio, CPA (Houston)​
John Eads, CPA (Dallas)​
JD Faircloth (Permian Basin)​
Jacob Leon, CPA (Houston)​
Charles Napier, CPA (El Paso)​
Dee Northington, CPA (Dallas)​
Bob Smith, CPA (Houston)​
James Wiggins, CPA (Fort Worth)​


Your TXCPA membership has not been renewed for 2024 -2025. Renew now.