Page Title

Outstanding Committee-2021-2022-Kelly Higginbotham

Kelly Higginbotham, CPA - Chair
TXCPA Houston 2021-2022 Outstanding Committee
Membership Development Committee

The award for Outstanding Committee goes to Membership Development, chaired by Kelly Higginbotham. Determining how to best serve accounting professionals in all stages of their careers, in all specialties, and across all organizations is challenging. Members of the Membership Development Committee pulled together this year to provide members with opportunities to interact after two years of virtual meetings. They created wonderful ways to achieve that goal, including sponsoring Morning Buzzes, happy hours, and community service activities. 

Thank you for your leadership, Kelly. Thanks to each committee member who contributed so many great ideas.