Page Title

Nominations for TXCPA-SA 2024-2025 Officers and Board of Directors

  • Published on Nov 29, 2023
  • by User Not Found

Nominations for TXCPA-SA 2024-2025 Officers and Board of Directors

In accordance with Article VII of the By-laws of the San Antonio Chapter of the Texas Society of Certified Public Accountants, the Nominating Committee submits the following nominees for officers and directors for the year beginning June 1, 2024.

Election of the Board and TXCPA directors will be held during the January 12, 2024, Annual Membership Meeting at the San Antonio Marriott Northwest, 3233 Northwest Loop 410.

Members of the Nominations Committee are Jeremy Crow (Chair), Marshall Pitman, Arturo Machado, Laura Lieck and Gerald Muchando, Joshua Wagner (ex officio), and Brandon Howard (ex officio).

Respectfully submitted,

Bryan Morgan,  2023-2024 Secretary/Treasurer

2024-2025 Texas Society of CPAs-San Antonio Board of Directors

President:  Brandon Howard

President-elect: Anette Flores

Secretary/Treasurer:  Bryan Morgan

Vice Presidents:

Michael Spaniol 

Marina Polanco

Nancy Ozuna


Immediate Past President:  Joshua Wagner

Directors (2 - year term expiring):

Sylvester 'Sly' Johnson (2026)

Andrew Nicholas (2026)

Will Holisky (2026)

Jane Guenther (2026)

Amy Holmes (2026)

Courtney Nevill (2026)


Director (1-year term expiring):

Cynthia 'Cindy' Ruiz (2025)


Previously elected to continuing term (term expiring):

Julie Spurlock Zamora (2025)

April Bagley (2025)

Patty Wetz (2025)

Christina Koucouthakis (2025)

Jennifer Cadena (2025)


Nominees to TXCPA Board of Directors elected by the Chapter (term expiring):

Michael Spaniol (2027)

Sylvester 'Sly' Johnson (2027)

Joshua Wagner (2027)


Previously elected to continuing term as TXCPA Directors (term expiring):

Kevin Mihm replacing Christina Koucouthakis (2025)

Arturo Machado (2025)


Julie Spurlock Zamora (2025)

Anette Flores (2026)

Jeremy Crow (2026


Chapter member automatically serving as TXCPA Director (term expiring):

Chapter President: Brandon Howard (2025)


Chapter members nominated by TXCPA (term expiring):

TXCPA Board of Directors - Melanie Geist (2026)

TXCPA Leadership Council - Marina Polanco (2027)


Chapter members previously elected to continuing Leadership roles  by TXCPA (term expiring):

TXCPA Leadership Council - Nancy Ozuna (2026)

TXCPA Leadership Council - Bryan Morgan (2025)

TXCPA Board of Directors - Bryan Edwards (2025)

AICPA Council - Melanie Geist (2027)