2023 Annual Meeting of Members

Member Awards

June 23-24, 2023

FORT WORTH - TXCPA’s Annual Meeting of Members convenes today and tomorrow in Fort Worth.

The meeting began earlier today with presentation of the 2023-2024 awards, honoring contributions made by volunteers during the past year.

Honorees included the following:

Meritorious Service to the Accounting Profession - C. Jeff Gregg, CPA - Wichita Falls

Outstanding Committee Chair - Christina A. Mondrik, J.D., CPA - Austin

Distinguished Fellow - David D. Duree, CPA, CGMA - Permian Basin

Distinguished Public Service - Billy M. Atkinson, Jr., CPA - Houston and Manuel Cavazos IV, Esq., CPA - Austin

Young CPA of the Year - Omolara A. Akinboye, CPA, CFE, CMA - Austin

B&I Award - Marylyn Byrd, CPA, CIA, MBA - Southeast Texas

Honorary Member - Rhonda H. Ledbetter

Outstanding Accounting Educators

  • Thomas F. Madison, Ph.D., CPA (TX-Ret.) - San Antonio - St. Mary’s University (small school)
  • Jennifer Reynolds, MST, CPA - East Texas - The University of Texas at Tyler (medium school)
  • Saleha B. Khumawala, Ph.D.,CPA, CGMA - Houston - Bauer College of Business, University of Houston (large school)
  • Denise White - Austin - Austin Community College  (Community College)

Chair's Special Recognition Award Recipients

  • John Baines, CPA – Dallas
  • Lisa Ong, CPA – Dallas
  • Josh LeBlanc, CPA – Southeast Texas
  • Tracie Miller, Ph.D., CPA - Austin

50 Year Continuous Members

Rising Stars

A. J. Taylor - Brazos Valley
Adam Hallmark - San Angelo
Adebimpe McMillon - Dallas
Alexandra MacMartin - Fort Worth
Amber Rourke - Brazos Valley
Austin Waugh - Dallas
Christine Wells - Central Texas
Christopher Hes - Dallas
Dahlia Garcia - El Paso
DMyrian Frederick -Dallas
Drew Chumley - Fort Worth
James Jones - Permian Basin
Jessica Traw - Wichita Falls
Joshua Wagner - San Antonio
Kayla Marsh - Dallas



Kevan Kirksey - East Texas
Kyle Pacheco - Dallas
Kyle Ratliff - Dallas
Lindsey Kennimer - Fort Worth
Mackenzie Craft - Permian Basin
Melanie Bledsoe - Dallas
Miranda Curtis - Dallas
Phillip Arvanetakis - Houston
Rachel Rhea - Fort Worth
Stacey Mahajan - Austin
Alexandra Holder - Southeast Texas
Amanda Bobeck - Houston
Artemio Lopez - Rio Grande Valley
Katherine Kirk - Permian Basin
Oscar Loy Jr - El Paso





Your TXCPA membership has not been renewed for 2024 -2025. Renew now.