TXCPA Houston Recognizes Outstanding Members of 2021-2022


On behalf of the Awards Committee, TXCPA Houston is pleased to announce
the recipients of these distinguished awards.

Significant Contribution by a Member in Public Practice - Rubik Yeriazarian

Significant Contribution by a Member in Industry - Carolyn Newman

Significant Contribution by a Member in Education - Jan Taylor, PhD

Significant Contribution by a Student Member - Jonathan Gibson

Significant Support of the Chapter by a Company - Goodman Financial Corporation

Distinguished Service to the Profession - Debra Seefeld

Distinguished Public Service - Don F. Jones

Innovation Award - Young Professionals Committee - Phillip Arvanetakis, Chair

Outstanding Committee, Membership Development Committee - Kelly Higginbotham, Chair

Outstanding Committee Members - Rachel Gleicher and Cindy Pridgen, Membership Development Committee

Outstanding Committee Chair - Kenneth Omoruyi, Tax Expo Committee

Outstanding Young CPA of the Year - Amanda Bobeck

Outstanding CPA of the Year - Kelly Higginbotham

CPE Event of the Year – 2022 Tax Expo, Kenneth Omoruyi, Chair

Stan and Margaret Voelkel Award for Education - Thomas I. Jackson

Rookie of the Year - Joseph Tajik

True Grit Award - Felicia Farrar

Special Recognition - Mark Lee

Rising Stars Award - Samuel Cooper

TXCPA 2021-2022 Outstanding Committee Chairman - Ben Simiskey

Presidential Citation - Ramsey Womack

Presidential Citation - Bill Frazer

Presidential Citation - Geri Pacheco

Presidential Citation - Kristie Ondracek

TXCPA Accounting Excellence Award and TXCPA Houston Accounting Scholarship recipients will be announced at a later date Be sure to follow TXCPA Houston's social media pages this summer for detailed mentions of all award recipients.

If you have any questions concerning the recognition awards or general membership, please contact membership manager, Carol Spencer, at cspencer@txcpahouston.cpa or 832-831-9232.