Accounting and Finance Professional

TXCPA membership category

Definition: Industry-related credential holders, non-CPA professionals working with and sponsored by a TXCPA CPA member, and non-CPA professionals holding a bachelor’s degree who work in the accounting/finance function in an organization. Former CPAs who hold a license that was revoked for a non-administrative reason are not eligible to join TXCPA in any non-CPA member category.

Types of accepted credentials:

  • Attorneys
  • Chartered Financial Analysts (CFA)
  • Certified Financial Planners (CFP)
  • Certified Fraud Examiners (CFE)
  • Chartered Global Management Accountant (CGMA)
  • Certified Information Systems Auditors (CISA)


  • Certified Information Technology Professionals (CITP)
  • Certified Internal Auditors (CIA)
  • Certified Management Accountants (CMA)
  • Certified Valuation Analyst (CVA)
  • Enrolled Agents (EA)

Your TXCPA membership has not been renewed for 2023 -2024. Renew now.