Page Title

Nominations for TXCPA-SA 2023-2024 Officers and Board of Directors

  • Published on Nov 16, 2022
  • by Javier Valdes

Nominations for TXCPA-SA 2023-2024 Officers and Board of Directors

In accordance with Article VII of the By-laws of the San Antonio Chapter of the Texas Society of Certified Public Accountants, the Nominating Committee submits the following nominees for officers and directors for the year beginning June 1, 2023.

Election of the Board and TXCPA directors will held during the January 12, 2023, Annual Membership Meeting at the Norris Conference Center.

Members of the Nominations Committee are Bryan Edwards (Chair), Joe Guerra, Fred Timmons, Courtney Nevill, Lisa Good, Jeremy Crow (ex officio), Joshua Wagner (ex officio).

Respectfully submitted,

Marina Polanco, 2022-2023 Secretary/Treasurer

2023-2024 Texas Society of CPAs-San Antonio Board of Directors

President: Joshua Wagner

President-elect: Brandon Howard

Secretary/Treasurer: Christina Koucouthakis 

Vice Presidents:

Anette Flores 

Marina Polanco

Nancy Ozuna


Immediate Past President: Jeremy Crow

Directors (term expiring):

Julie Zamora (2025)

April Bagley (2025)

Patty Wetz (2025)

Bryan Morgan (2025)

Patty Brown (2024)

Mike Spaniol (2025)

Jennifer Cadena (2025)


Previously elected to continuing term (term expiring):


Sly Johnson (2024)

Andrew Nicholas (2024)

Will Holisky (2024)

Christine Macrini (2024)

Courtney Nevill (2024)



Nominees to TXCPA Board of Directors elected by the Chapter (term expiring):

Anette Flores (2026)

Jeremy Crow (2026)


Previously elected to continuing term as TXCPA Directors (term expiring):

Priscilla Soto (2024)

Blaise Bender (2024)

Mike Meurin (2024)

Christina Koucouthakis, replaces Joshua Wagner (2025)

Brandon Howard (2025)

Arturo Machado (2025)

Gerald Muchando (2025)

Julie Zamora, replaces Bryan Edwards (2025)



Chapter member automatically serving as TXCPA Director (term expiring):

Chapter President: Joshua Wagner (2024)


Chapter members nominated by TXCPA (term expiring):

TXCPA Executive Board: Bryan Edwards (2026)

TXCPA Board Director at Large: Melanie Geist (2026)

TXCPA Board Director at Large: Nancy Ozuna (2026)

TXCPA Board Director at Large – Bryan Morgan (2025)


AICPA Council:


Melanie Geist (2027)